Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024/2025

Applications for Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships for the 2024/25 academic year are now open. The deadline for submitting an application is Thursday 28 March 2024. The scholarships are for study beginning in September/October 2024.

The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC) is offering 55 scholarships for applicants accepted for admission to eligible online masters programmes at the University of Edinburgh in the Academic Year 2024-2025.

The scholarships are intended for candidates from low and middle-income Commonwealth countries, and they are funded by the Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office.


Each scholarship will cover full tuition fees and will be tenable for up to three years of part-time study.


The list below shows the eligible programmes and the number of scholarships available for the 2024-2025 academic year.

Eligible Programme of Study (Online) Total Scholarships Available


To apply for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship, candidates must:

  • Be a citizen of or be granted refugee status from an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
  • Be permanently and continually resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
  • Hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard. A lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience may be considered in certain cases
  • All candidates must provide at least one reference
  • All candidates must hold an offer to start their chosen course of study in 2024

Before applying, please be sure to read the Eligibility Information on the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission website.

How to Applying:

  • Applications to the CSC must be made using the CSC’s online application system.
  • The CSC is unable to accept any applications or documentation not submitted via the online application system.
  • Applicants must apply and secure admission to study an approved Master’s course at a participating UK university in addition to applying for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship via the CSC’s online application system.


  • Applicants can apply for more than one course and to more than one university, but they may only accept one offer of a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship.
  • Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships are only for Master’s courses and not for undergraduate or PhD study.
  • Please check with the chosen university for their specific advice on when to apply, admission requirements, and rules for applying.
  • Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship applications will be shared with UK universities, who will nominate their chosen applicants to receive a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship in May 2024. The CSC will then check that the applicants who have been nominated meet the CSC’s eligibility criteria. Universities will inform applicants if they have successfully been awarded a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship in July 2024.


Related Posts:

Join Our Group For More Updates Via WHATSAPPS: Join Group Here

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.