University Of Pretoria Campuses

University Of Pretoria Campuses, The University of Pretoria (UP) is one of the largest universities in the country and the foremost research university in South Africa. It is informally known as “Tuks” or “Tukkies” which came about while it was called the Transvaal University College.

UP is administered from the main Hatfield campus and has 6 other campuses in addition to several sites like the Pretoria Academic Hospital, the Experimental Farm, and the L.C. de Villiers sports facilities.

1800 academic programs are offered at this university, most of which are given in both English and Afrikaans. There is also a Business School.
The University of Pretoria is a leader in the tertiary education field in South Africa and currently has 50 000 students.


The University’s motto is Legaegae, meaning Real Home.


  • Economic & Management Services
  • Education
  • Engineering, Built Environment & IT
  • Gordon Institute of Business Science (GIBS)
  • Health Sciences
  • Humanities
  • Law
  • Natural & Agricultural Sciences
  • Theology
  • Veterinary Science

University Of Pretoria Campuses

  • Hatfield
  • Groenkloof
  • Mamelodi
  • Prinshof
  • Onderstepoort
  • Sandton (Gordon Institute of Business Science)

There are a number of other sites, including the Hammanskraal Campus and experimental farms.


To be a leading research‐intensive university in Africa, recognized internationally for its quality, relevance and impact, as also for developing people, creating knowledge, and making a difference locally and globally.

MissionIn pursuing recognition and excellence in its core functions of research, teaching, and learning, and integrating engagement with society and communities into these, the University of Pretoria will use quality, relevance, diversity, and sustainability as its navigational markers.


  • Academic freedom, creative and innovative thought ethical standards and integrity, accountability and social justice; and our staff and students as the University’s core asset.
  • Differing perspectives, arising from diverse backgrounds and histories that define our identities, deepen scholarly inquiry and enrich the academic debate.
  • Knowledge through research, teaching, and learning, with membership acquired on the basis of intellectual merit, ability, and the potential for excellence.

Related Posts:

Join Our Group For More Updates Via WHATSAPPS: Join Group Here

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.